A Win for Schools & Students

Are you ready to see your district’s youth with diplomas in hand and brighter futures ahead? Diplomas benefit more than the students, but the community as well. National studies show that JAG students repay the costs of the program within 15 months through taxes paid on the job. Better yet, our JMG programming is one of the most effective programs of its kind, averaging $2,000 per student served for exceptional outcomes.

Our certified teachers work during the traditional school day to offer programming to an average of 50 students every year. We work with the administration and core academic teachers to determine which students best fit the program and to create seamless integration into the school. As a result, our program averages a higher graduation rate than the districts where we are currently operating.

As a school district partner, you’ll have access to our dropout prevention services with game-changing results.

Think we’re a good fit for your district?

Contact Sonya Blanzy: 269-927-1064 x1316 | blanzys@kinexus.org

To me, JMG is a safety net of knowledge I will carry for life.

— Skylar Westphal, Ross Beatty High School / Cassopolis Public Schools – Kinexus

Standards for Success

As a school district partner, you’ll have access to our dropout prevention services with game-changing results. We’ve compiled information to make your decision on bringing JMG to your district an easy one.

JMG Brochure     Common Core Crosswalk

School Location Contact Name Email
ACES Academy Alpena Bryan Robarge robargeb@alpenaschools.com
School Location Contact Name Email
Benton Harbor High School Benton Harbor Corey Sterling or Danny Jennings sterlingc@kinexus.org or jenningsd@kinexus.org
School Location Contact Name Email
Bridge Academy Benton Harbor VACANT
School Location Contact Name Email
Casman Academy Manistee Shelly Harwell shelly.harwell@networksnorthwest.org
School Location Contact Name Email
Charlevoix-Emmet ISD Career & Technical Center Pellston Shawn Lanter shawn.lanter@networksnorthwest.org
School Location Contact Name Email
Cody Detroit Institute of Technology Detroit Genie Davis gdavis@detempsol.org
School Location Contact Name Email
Crooked Tree High School Charlevoix Shawn Lanter shawn.lanter@networksnorthwest.org
School Location Contact Name Email
Dowagiac Union High School Dowagiac Jeff Olson olsonj@kinexus.org
School Location Contact Name Email
Hamady High School Flint Mary Ann Kost mary.kost@mcc.edu
School Location Contact Name Email
Hartford High School Hartford Valerie Owen owenv@kinexus.org
School Location Contact Name Email
Highland Park MW Service Center (ETD) Highland Park Valada Andrews vandrews@etdinc.com
School Location Contact Name Email
Hope Academy of West Michigan Grand Rapids Nefertiti Williams nefertitiwilliams@hopeacademywm.org
School Location Contact Name Email
Jackson High School Jackson John Clark jclark@mwse.org
School Location Contact Name Email
Kalamazoo County Service Center Kalamazoo Debra James djames@kresa.org
School Location Contact Name Email
Lansing School District Lansing Charron Basey charron.basey@lansingschools.net
School Location Contact Name Email
LEAP Detroit Reggie Williams rwilliams@detempsol.org
School Location Contact Name Email
Lenawee Michigan Works! Service Center Adrian Lupe Hamden lhamden@mwse.org
School Location Contact Name Email
Livingston Michigan Works! Service Center Howell Jen Hoffmeyer jhoffmeyer@mwse.org
School Location Contact Name Email
Manistee Michigan Works! Service Center Manistee Shelly Harwell shelly.harwell@networksnorthwest.org
School Location Contact Name Email
Monroe County ISD Youth Opportunity Program Monroe Kyle Dornberg kyle.dornberg@monroeisd.us
School Location Contact Name Email
Orchard Center High School Monroe Amanda Althouse althouse@monroe.k12.mi.us
School Location Contact Name Email
Paw Paw Service Center Paw Paw Ashley Reid reida@kinexus.org
School Location Contact Name Email
Pershing High School Detroit Carolyn Miller cmiller@detempsol.org
School Location Contact Name Email
Presque Isle Academy Onaway AJ Stibitz stibitza@alpenaschools.com
School Location Contact Name Email
Region 7B South Harrison Juliette Nielsen jnielsen@michworks4u.org
School Location Contact Name Email
SER Metro Learning Academy Detroit Alyssa Hernandez, Rocio Blanco, Vanessa Fowler ahernandez@sermetro.org or rblanco@sermetro.org or vfowler@sermetro.org
School Location Contact Name Email
Starkweather Academy Plymouth Jared Smith starkweather.sub2@pccsk12.com
School Location Contact Name Email
Southgate MW Service Center (Downriver CC) Southgate Carlos Carter or Eric Baca carlos.carter@dccwf.org or eric.baca@dccwf.org
School Location Contact Name Email
Traverse Bay ISD Career Technical Center Traverse City Lisa Baldyga lisa.baldyga@networksnorthwest.org
School Location Contact Name Email
Waverly High School Lansing Claire Bogrow cbogrow@peckham.org
School Location Contact Name Email
West Michigan Works! Service Center Ionia Amanda Fox afox@westmiworks.org
School Location Contact Name Email
Windover High School Midland Kimberly Bordeau bordeauk@kinexus.org
School Location Contact Name Email
Alpena High School  Alpena Ned Heath heathn@alpenaschools.com
School Location Contact Name Email
Benton Harbor Service Center Benton Harbor Ashley Reid reida@kinexus.org
School Location Contact Name Email
Calhoun County Service Center Battle Creek Paige Farrell or Karrie Messenger paige.farrell@kresa.org or karrie.messenger@kresa.org
School Location Contact Name Email
Charlevoix ISD Career Technical Center East Jordan Shawn Lanter shawn.lanter@networksnorthwest.org
School Location Contact Name Email
Clinton Task Force on Employment St. Johns Logan Culp or Emilie Randolph lculp@camw.net or erandolph@camw.net
School Location Contact Name Email
Cody Medicine & Community Health Academy Detroit Anita Graham agraham@detempsol.org
School Location Contact Name Email
Dearborn MW Service Center (ACCESS) Dearborn Taha Chaudhary or Pranvera Myftiu tchaudhary@accesscommunity.org or pmyftiu@accesscommunity.org
School Location Contact Name Email
Flint Southwestern Classical Academy Flint Scott Stebbins scott.stebbins@mcc.edu
School Location Contact Name Email
Hartford Alternative Education Hartford Jocelynne Braddock braddockj@kinexus.org
School Location Contact Name Email
Hidden Coast Escanaba Melinda Fleming or Cortney Martin mfleming@isupward.org
School Location Contact Name Email
Hillsdale Michigan Works! Service Center Hillsdale Kristyn Nichelson knichelson@mwse.org
School Location Contact Name Email
Ingham County Jail Mason Tracy Albrecht talbrecht@peckham.org
School Location Contact Name Email
Jackson Michigan Works! Service Center Jackson Michael Cain mcain@mwse.org
School Location Contact Name Email
Kalkaska Michigan Works! Service Center Kalkaska Lisa Baldyga lisa.baldyga@networksnorthwest.org
School Location Contact Name Email
LEAP  Benton Harbor VACANT
School Location Contact Name Email
LEAP Flint Shelia Johnson-Gooden sheila.johnsongooden@mcc.edu
School Location Contact Name Email
Lighthouse Eagle Village Andrew Morse amorse@lighthouseacademyschool.org
School Location Contact Name Email
Livonia MW Service Center (EDS) Livonia Marissa Policicchio or Leah Gordon mpolicicchio@edsisolutions.com or lgordon@edsisolutions.com
School Location Contact Name Email
Marquette-Alger Technical Middle College Marquette Meagan Staton mstaton@isupward.org
School Location Contact Name Email
Mott Community College Workforce Education Center Flint Kenyada Dent kenyada.dent@mcc.edu
School Location Contact Name Email
Osborn High School Detroit Brian Frick bfrick@detempsol.org
School Location Contact Name Email
Peckham, Inc. Grand Rapids David Bates dbates@peckham.org
School Location Contact Name Email
Phoenix High School Kalamazoo Stephanie Jackson stephanie.jackson@kresa.org
School Location Contact Name Email
Region 7B North West Branch McKenna O’Dell modell@michworks4u.org
School Location Contact Name Email
River Rouge High School River Rouge Stacey Brown-Smith stacey.brown-smith@riverrougeschools.org
School Location Contact Name Email
Southeast Career Pathways Grand Rapids Melissa Austin austinm@grps.org
School Location Contact Name Email
St. Joseph County Service Center Three Rivers Molly Fitz- Henry molly.fitzhenry@kresa.org
School Location Contact Name Email
Top of the Lakes Sault St. Marie Amy Kraatz or Holly Porcaro akraatz@isupward.org or hporcaro@isupward.org
School Location Contact Name Email
Washtenaw Michigan Works! Service Center Ypsilanti Jasmine Pearson jpearson@mwse.org
School Location Contact Name Email
Wayne MW Service Center (ETDII) Wayne Jeff Tanner jtanner@etdinc.com
School Location Contact Name Email
Wexford-Missaukee Career Technical Center Cadillac Leanne Bush leannebush@networksnorthwest.org